The church together with the gates from dolomite and surrounding wall is under protection as architectural memory. The church built in 1790 is three-naved in low-key late classicistic style. Interesting is built at the same time three-part gate. On each side of its main entrance wall surface hang two half-columns with Doric serifs.
Interesting to know: Church was built by order of Catherine the II. Since the congregation was established there were 30 priests.
This church is centrally located and one of the few that was opened during our visit. It has some newly minted icons which are lovely and certainly it warrants a short visit when in the old town.
Beautiful Church and gate from 1790. Located on "main street" Lossi, so impossible to miss on your way from Centre to Fortress.
Our visit was a lovely experience. Our group was standing outside looking at the building and the very friendly priest invited us in for a look. The church is lovely. There is also an interesting...