Luke Manor and Manor Park
|Address:||Luke mõis, Luke küla, Nõo vald, Tartu maakond | Show on map|
|Mobile phone:||(+372) 508 8359|
|Telephone:||(+372) 556 89096|
|Method of payment:||Card payment|
The earliest mentions of Luke Manor date back to 1557. The final wooden main building was from the turn of the 20th century with characteristics of Neo-Baroque and Heimat Style. The manor building was destroyed during World War II in 1941. The pride of Luke manor is still the picturesque Neo-Baroque park with terraces on different levels and trees that were once trimmed and now look quite peculiar. Lion statues made of concrete line one of the flight of stairs between the terraces. The stylish historicist gardener's house and ponds, all restored, are also worth looking at.
Times and prices
Is open 01.01 - 31.12 24 hours
Free of charge.
- Information point
- Recreation area/picnic ground
- Free parking
- Guide service available
- Themed events