Toila Oru Park

The Oru Park and grand palace in the beautiful valley of the Pühajõgi River was built by Grigori Jelissejev – one of the wealthiest men in 19th century Russia. In 1935, three industrialists bought the palace and park and presented it to President Päts for his summer residence. The palace was totally destroyed during the Second World War. Today you can walk in the well-marked and well-maintained park, look at various species of trees and shrubs, explore the Silver Spring Cave, as well as enoy the sea view and the sunset from the petrel nest. Interesting fact: the Oru Park Promenade organized annually in August has become a tradition.

Features and amenities


Merepuiestee tn 10, Toila alevik, Toila vald, Ida-Viru maakond

Getting there

A sign at the 170th kilometre of the Tallinn-Narva Hwy (E20) will direct to Oru Park (5 km).


  • Signposted
  • By public transport
  • By car
  • Sealed access road
  • By excursion bus

Stops nearby

Bus: Toila


59°25'14''N 27°31'10''E | Download GPX file