Pirita tee 56, Kesklinna linnaosa, Tallinn
The renovated stable of Maarjamäe palace is an exhibition and educational environment of the Estonian History Museum. Visitors can visit an exhibition by the Estonian Theatre and Music Museum – Vabaduse kõla! Eesti levimuusika lugu (The sound of freedom! The story of Estonian pop music), which tells the story of pop music from 1901–2001 through the most important Estonian people, bands, composers, and events.
Good to know: this building became the Maarjamäe summer palace at the end of the 17 century. In 1811, it was bought by a merchant named Johann Gottlieb Clementz. He built the sugar factory and its ancillary buildings. The present neo-Gothic palace was constructed by Adjutant General Anatoli Orlov-Davydov in 1874.
Food and drinks