Anija Manor

Anija Manor was first mentioned in 1482, when it belonged to Hermann Zoege. The main building, which has been preserved until today, was built by Matthias Staël von Holstein at the beginning of the 19th century. Both the front façade and the middle part of the posterior side are decorated with unique stucco boards. 

The manor complex is one of the best-preserved complete architectural ensembles in Estonia. The manor park, which is known for its abundance of foreign tree species, has been placed under nature conservation and was fully restored in 2016.

The building is open all year round, but we recommend booking your visit in advance. There are halls for celebrations and seminars in the manor which accommodate up to 60 people, a granary for 200 people, a cafe called Mõisakohwik, a local lore room, and Margit's handicraft room.

Features and amenities
  • Guide service available
  • Estonian
  • English
  • German
  • Finnish
  • Russian
  • Amenities
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Kids' exhibition
  • Activities for children
  • Suitable for children
  • Pets allowed
  • WiFi
  • Seminar room
  • Information boards
  • Information point
  • Site lighting
  • Free parking
  • WC
  • Recreation area/picnic ground
  • Additional services
  • Meals
  • Visitor centre
  • Exhibition
  • Souvenirs
  • Seminar
  • Workshops