Back

Kalevipoeg's Museum

Kalevipoeg's Museum is located in the former Saare schoolhouse (built in 1929) in Kääpa village, Saare parish, Jõgeva County. The museum is named after Kalevipoeg (the son of Kalev) because his sword is in the Kääpa River, which is surrounded by resting places, rocks, springs, bogs, plough furrows, horse tracks, etc.
There are 11 different thematic rooms in the Kalevipoeg's Museum. If they wish, the visitors can get to know the epic in detail with a guide during their visit.


Features and amenities
  • Guide service available
  • Estonian
  • English
  • Russian
  • Amenities
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Lift
  • Kids' exhibition
  • Activities for children
  • Suitable for children
  • Seminar room
  • Information boards
  • Information point
  • Free parking
  • WC
  • Recreation area/picnic ground
  • Additional services
  • Visitor centre
  • Souvenirs
  • Seminar
  • Workshops