Oru Park in Toila

Oru Park and the grand palace in the beautiful valley of the River Pühajõgi was built by Grigori Jelissejev – one of the wealthiest men in 19th century Russia. In 1935, three Estonian industrialists bought the palace and park, and gifted it to President Päts to be used as his summer residence. The palace was destroyed during the Second World War.
Today, you can walk in the well-marked and well-maintained park, look at various species of trees and shrubs, explore Hõbeallika (Silver Spring) Cave, as well as enjoy the sea view and the sunset from the Swallow's Nest.
Good to know: Oru Park Promenade, organised annually in August, has become a tradition.

Oru Park and the grand palace in the beautiful valley of the River Pühajõgi was built by Grigori Jelissejev – one of the wealthiest men in 19th century Russia. In 1935, three Estonian industrialists bought the palace and park, and gifted it to Presid

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating
Based on 102 reviews | Write a review
  • "Must go" attraction

    Very nice walk through the Gates of 2 Bears, along oak alley and then all the sudden - perfect garden with breathtaking view. Well spent time.

  • Beautiful park

    Once upon a time there was the magnificent palace Oru surrounded by a huge park. Sadly the palace was bombed in WO II, but the lovely park remains. It is a very picturesque park with old trees, a...

  • Late evening walk

    Took a late evening walk around this park, he views were amazing out to sea . The flower gardens were well looked after and the smell of the roses 💐. It does not take long to walk around but well...


Features and amenities
Newsletter